Meet the Board of Health...
Jeff Sherman, Director
Board Members (located on the left side)
Board of Health:
Dr. Lisa Kapler, Chair
Rosemary Tobin, Co-Chair
Dave Tice
Pat McDonnell
Dr. Jodie Buehler

Board of Health Links
Ordinances & Procedures
Public Health Websites
Environmental Websites
Wells & Septic Websites
Disasters Websites
Meeting Agendas
Contact the Floyd County Board of Health
Related Links
Meeting Minutes

January 9th, 2006 Minutes of the Board of Health/Advisory Board Meeting



Board members present: Vice-Chair-Barb Quam, Dr. Lisa Kapler & Joyce Russell. Pat McDonnell & Dick Nelson were absent.

Also present: Mike Milligan-Sanitarian, Mary Lou Ahrens-registered dietician, Matt Hobson-M.A.-Epidemiologist and Pat Zwanziger-Director of Public Health/Home Health Care.

Motion to approve agenda by Dr. Kapler- seconded by Joyce Russell and carried.

Motion to approve the Minutes of the November 14th, 2005 meeting made by Joyce Russell- seconded by Dr. Kapler and carried.

Matt Hobson-M.A.Epidemiologist for the Iowa Dept. of Public Health ( Center for Acute disease Epidemiology was here for Board education related to “Quarantine & Isolation”.

Motion to schedule a Public Hearing prior to the next Board meeting at 7:00 P.M. on March 13th, 2006 for Isolation & Quarantine policy made by Dr. Kapler- seconded by Joyce Russell and carried. The next regular meeting will be March 13th, 2006. Subsequent meetings for the year will be May 8th, July 10th, Sept. 11 and November 13th, 2006.

Pat Zwanziger gave her report on budget, staff and annual report. Pat presented the Board with Policy & Procedure for review & action.

Motion made by Dr. Kapler to approve the Floyd County Public Health/Home Health Care policy- seconded by Joyce Russell and carried.

Mike Milligan presented the year to date budget of the Board of Health and announced his decision to present his resignation as sanitarian.

Motion to adjourn by Joyce Russell- seconded by Dr. Kapler and carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:40 P.M. by Barb Quam-Vice Chair.



Respectfully submitted,

Joyce Russell


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation