Meeting Minutes

Floyd County Board of Supervisors Workshop Meeting

September 19, 2005, 9:00 AM


The Floyd County Board of Supervisors met for workshop at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, September 19, 2005 in the Board Room of the Floyd County Courthouse with the following in attendance:  Chairman Enabnit, Supv. Staudt, Supv. Dunkel.

Staudt/Dunkel moved to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried 3-0. 

Pat Zwanziger, Home Health/Community Nursing Director, reported on the Iowa Department Inspection and Appeals review.  Six deficiencies were issued and the complaint issue was resolved.  Zwanziger will write corrections to deficiencies.  IDIA will be back in three years.

The Board discussed software needs for billing and reports of Home Health/Community Nursing needs.  The previous planned provider of an Excel spreadsheet is unable to follow through with the Countyís needs in a timely manner.  NDSI/ProServices software can meet the needs of the County at a cost of $1,500 for the software plus $500 per month for updates and maintenance agreement.   

Sandy Burke, Community Vitality Center of Iowa State University, presented information regarding a statewide study of the experiences of people who have recently moved to or from an Iowa community.  Floyd County is one of two counties in the northeast area that has been a part of this study.  A total of 19 Iowa counties will be studied. 

The Board discussed mileage reimbursement rate.  The Internal Revenue Service went up to 48.5 cents/mile for the last four months of 2005.  This will be discussed at the next regular Board meeting.

The Board noted the wage increase from $10.00 to $10.30 per hours effective September 14, 2005 for Mary Mooberry, Elections Clerk in the Auditorís office.

The Board discussed the process for the Waste Tire Amnesty Day on Saturday, October 1, 2005.

A motion was made by Supervisor Staudt and seconded by Supervisor Dunkel to adjourn.  Motion carried 3-0.



ATTEST:  _________________________________             ____________________________________

            Gloria A. Carr                                                            Arlin V. Enabnit, Chairman

            Floyd County Auditor                                            Floyd County Board of Supervisors




©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation