Meeting Minutes

Floyd County Board of Canvassers/Supervisors Meeting

November 14, 2005, 9:00 AM

The Floyd County Board of Canvassers/Supervisors met at 9:30 a.m. on Monday, November 14, 2005 in the Board Room of the Floyd County Courthouse with the following in attendance:  Chairman Enabnit, Supv. Staudt, and Supv. Dunkel.

Staudt/Dunkel moved to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried 3-0.

The Board will review claims individually after the meeting.

The Board of Supervisors/Board of Canvassers canvassed the returns of the Municipal Election held on November 8, 2005.  Dunkel/Staudt motioned to combine six votes for Jasper Boyd and 14  Jasper Boyd Jr. making 20 votes for Jasper Boyd Jr as Council member for the City of Nora Springs.  Motion carried 3-0.  Staudt/Dunkel moved to combine four votes for Harold Jorgensen and six votes for Harold Yorgensen making 10 votes and combine the three spellings for Nancy Ehlebracht making 13 votes for the Council member for the City of Rudd.  The results were entered into the official canvass and election book by the Commissioner of Elections.  Dunkel/Staudt made a motion to have the Board of Canvassers sign the Official Canvass and Abstract of Votes documents.  Motion carried 3-0.

A motion was made by Supervisor Dunkel and seconded by Supervisor Staudt to adjourn.  Motion carried 3-0.


ATTEST:  _________________________________             ____________________________________

            Gloria A. Carr                                                            Arlin V. Enabnit, Chairman

            Floyd County Auditor                                            Floyd County Board of Supervisors



2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation