Meeting Minutes


The Floyd County Board of Supervisors met for workshop at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 9, 2006 in the Board Room of the Floyd County Courthouse with the following in attendance:  Chairman Staudt, Supv. Enabnit, and Supv. Dunkel.

Enabnit/Dunkel moved to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried 3-0.

The Board will review claims individually after the meeting.

The Board discussed alternatives to AIG Transplant Insurance coverage.

The Board noted the resignation of Tonya Diesburg effective January 13, 2006.

The Board noted the fees collected by the Sheriff, Auditor and Recorder for Oct, Nov, and Dec.

The Board noted the receipt of a carbon copied letter from the Iowa Department of Economic Development regarding VeraSun being awarded $6,514,900 in financial assistance for the ethanol project through the High Quality Job Creation program.

The Auditor has been in contact with the State and Gardiner-Thomson to see how to handle a $75,000 transfer from E911 Fund to the E911 Surcharge Fund that should have taken place in June 2005 and was noted in the Board minutes on June 6, 2005 but the funds did not get transferred.  Per direction from the State the transfer took place in December to correct the issue.  The Board noted this transfer.

The Board noted Laura Katcher as the new City Clerk for Colwell replacing Betty Manning.

The Board noted the wage increase for Jewel Flood, County Attorney employee, from $11.50 to $15.50 per hour which is good through June 2007. 

The Board noted the hiring of Amy Mitchell, County Attorney employee beginning January 13 at $14.50 per hour which is good through June 2007.

The Board noted Home Health Secretary Janice Brahn’s wage increase from $10 to $10.50 per hour after completing her 6-month probationary period. 

The Board noted Deb Frank, RN, wage increase from $20 to $21 per hour after completing her 6-month probationary period.

The Board noted PH/HHC Secretary Cathy Shatek’s wage increase from $11.85 to $12.35 effective January 10, 2006.

The Board noted the Floyd County Agreement for Electronic Payments for payroll purposes with First Security Bank and Trust.  This agreement was signed by the Floyd County Treasurer and replaces the contract signed by the Board in October 2004.

The Board noted the receipt of the December 14, 2005 minutes and salary sheet attachment from the Compensation Board noting the recommendations of wages for elected official’s salaries. 

The Board discussed potential candidates for the Planning/Zoning Board.

The Board discussed building repairs.

Future agenda items:  nothing discussed

A motion was made by Supervisor Enabnit and seconded by Supervisor Dunkel to adjourn.  Motion carried 3-0.


ATTEST:  _________________________________             ____________________________________

            Gloria A. Carr                                                            Leo B. Staudt, Chairman

            Floyd County Auditor                                            Floyd County Board of Supervisors


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation