Meeting Minutes

Floyd County Board of Supervisors Workshop Meeting

February 20, 2006, 9:00 AM


The Floyd County Board of Supervisors met for workshop at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, February 20, 2006 in the Board Room of the Floyd County Courthouse with the following in attendance:  Chairman Staudt and Supv. Dunkel, Supv. Enabnit.

Enabnit/Dunkel moved to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried 3-0.

The Board noted the release of lien for Khristine K. Bigelow for satisfaction of 10-year forgivable loan.

Pat McDonald, Health Board Chairperson, and the Supervisors discussed the interview process for the Zoning/911 Addressing/Sanitarian Administrator.  Five candidates with two alternates were selected for interviews.  Supv Dunkel, McDonald and possibly one other Health Board member will conduct interviews.  Interviews will be scheduled for Wednesday, February 22. 

The Board discussed having Bob Lincoln, Case Management Director, present information on NACo’s Prescription Drug Discount Card Plan to the Board, Sheriff Lynch, Marcia Hall-Jacobson, Veterans Administrator, and Lois Litterer, General Management Administrator.  This information may lend itself to joining NACo again.

Supv Dunkel will review the employee handbook and attempt to write/rewrite sections involving appointed department heads being away from the office, expense reports, purchase limits, comp time, and carryover of time from one year to the next.

Chickasaw County Auditor, Judy Babcock, faxed a request for copies of claims and stated that the Chickasaw County Board of Supervisors has not signed the 28E agreement between Chickasaw, Mitchell and Floyd County as was planned for February 14, 2006.  The Floyd County Auditor responded to Babcock with an e-mail and will forward copies per the request.

Future agenda items:  Prairie Ridge funding, second/third hearing for Airport Authority, and township trustees and clerks compensation.

A motion was made by Supervisor Enabnit and seconded by Supervisor Dunkel to adjourn.  Motion carried 3-0.


ATTEST:  _________________________________             ____________________________________

            Gloria A. Carr                                                            Leo B. Staudt, Chairman

            Floyd County Auditor                                            Floyd County Board of Supervisors


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation