Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Floyd County Planning & Zoning Forms Page
Some of the following forms are in Adobe Acrobat (.pdf) format.  The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required, to get the Adobe Acrobat plug-in, click here 


Building Permits
Agricultural Building Permit Exemption Application  
Building Permit Application  
Building Permit Flowchart  
Building Permit Fee Schedule  
Electrical Permit Requirements  
Plumbing, HVAC, Refrigeration & Hydronic Profess Licensing Requirements  
Radon Resistant Construction Brochure  
Site Plan  
Comprehensive Plan
Comprehensive Plan 2011  
Conditional Use/Variance Requests
Conditional Use Procedures (Applicant)  
Request for Conditional Use  
Request for Variance  
Subdivision Ordinance  
Wind Energy Ordinance  
Zoning Ordinance  
Application For Approval - Final Plat  
Application For Approval - Preliminary Plat  
Land Division Review Form  
Rezoning Requests
Petition to Rezone  
Zoning Hearings Procedures (Applicant)  


2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation