Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



An application for a conditional use has been received by the Floyd County Board of Adjustment.




You are hereby notified that Corey Kuhlemeier d/b/a Kuhlemeier Auto has filed an application with the Floyd County Board of Adjustment to expand his conditional use permit that was granted May 29, 2001, to include a travel trailer dealer license in addition to his auto dealer and recycler license, on his property located at 1790 Glass Avenue in the SWFrl of Section 30, Township 96 North, Range 17 West of the 5th P.M., Ulster Township, Floyd County, Iowa.


You are further notified that the Floyd County Board of Adjustment will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the office of the Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse beginning at 1:30 P.M on May 18, 2010, at which time you may appear to file written or oral objection or support of said application.


Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation