Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



         An Application to Rezone from Ag to R-1 and Request for Approval of Final Plat for a Minor Subdivision has been received by the Floyd County Zoning Commission.


                                           TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN


You are hereby notified that James & Jane Frisbie have filed an application with the Floyd County Zoning Commission to rezone 3.67 acres of property from Ag to R-1 for the purpose of splitting a lot to sell for a new home.  This property is located adjacent to 1812 Cleveland Avenue in the SW NE Quarter of Section 31, Township 96 North, Range 15 West, St. Charles Township, Floyd County, Iowa.  Additionally, James & Jane Frisbie have also filed a Request for Approval of Final Plat for a Minor Subdivision for the subject property.


            You are further notified that the Floyd County Zoning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the office of the Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 8:00 A.M. on July 1, 2010, at which time you may file written or oral objection or support of said application.


(Note: Following the Zoning Commission hearing the Board of Supervisors will hold a public hearing at 8:30 A.M. to consider same.)


Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation