Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



         An Application to Rezone from Ag to R-1 has been received by the Floyd County Zoning Commission.


                                           TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN


You are hereby notified that Tyler Schweizer has filed an application with the Floyd County Zoning Commission to rezone 4.39 acres of property from Ag to R-1 for the purpose of building a single-family home.  This property is located in the Northeast Quarter of Section 13, Township 96 North, Range 18 West, Rudd Township, Floyd County, Iowa.  


You are further notified that the Floyd County Zoning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the office of the Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 8:30 A.M. on September 20, 2010, at which time you may file written or oral objection or support of said application.


(Note: The Board of Supervisors will hold a public hearing on this request on September 28, 2010, at 9:00 A.M. for final consideration of same.)


Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation