Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING An application for a conditional use has been received by the Floyd County Board of Adjustment. TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN You are hereby notified that Jay & Lorrie Lala have filed an application with the Floyd County Board of Adjustment to have a 2.7 kilowatt wind tower on their property located at 1545 Foothill Avenue in the NEĽ of Section 14, Township 96 North, Range 18 West of the 5th P.M., Rock Grove Township, Floyd County, Iowa. You are further notified that the Floyd County Board of Adjustment will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the Assembly Room on the ground floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 9:00 A.M on January 19, 2010, at which time you may appear to file written or oral objection or support of said application. Floyd County Zoning Commission By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator Charles City Press: Direct Bill to: Jay & Lorrie Lala c/o Parker House Properties 23 N. Federal Mason City, IA 50401 Please publish one time on January 8, 2010.


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation