Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



A Petition to Rezone and Request for Approval of Preliminary Subdivision Plat has been received by the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Commission.




You are hereby notified that the Carville Cabins Homeowners’ Association has filed a Petition to Rezone the remainder of property located at 2531 Windfall Avenue in the NE¼ of Sections 1 and 2, Township 94 North, Range 15 West of the 5th P.M., Riverton Township, Floyd County, Iowa, from AG to R-1 and a Request for Approval of Preliminary Subdivision Plat for 31 lots.


You are further notified that the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on these requests in the office of the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 9:00 A.M on May 10, 2011, at which time you may appear to file written or oral objection or support of said applications.

(Note: Following the Zoning Commission hearing the Board of Supervisors will hold a public hearing at 9:30 A.M. to consider same.)

Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation