Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



An Application for Approval of Final Subdivision Plat has been received by the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Commission.




You are hereby notified that the Carville Cabins Homeowners’ Association has filed an Application for Approval of Final Subdivision Plat for 30 lots located at 2531 Windfall Avenue in the NE¼ of Sections 1 and 2, Township 94 North, Range 15 West of the 5th P.M., Riverton Township, Floyd County, Iowa.


You are further notified that the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on these requests in the office of the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 9:00 A.M on June 14, 2011, at which time you may appear to file written or oral objection or support of said applications.


(Note: Following the Zoning Commission hearing the Board of Supervisors will hold a public hearing at 10:00 A.M. to consider same.)


Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation