Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



         An Application to Rezone from Ag to R-1 and Application for Approval of Preliminary Plat has been received by the Floyd County Zoning Commission.


                                           TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN


You are hereby notified that Michael Molstead has filed an application with the Floyd County Zoning Commission to rezone 17.65 acres of property from Ag to R-1 and a request for approval of preliminary plat for a thirteen (13) lot Subdivision located in Northeast Quarter of Section 20, Township 95 North, Range 15 West, St. Charles Township, Floyd County, Iowa.  


You are further notified that the Floyd County Zoning Commission will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the office of the Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 9:00 A.M. on September 13, 2011, at which time you may file written or oral objection or support of said application.  Other tentative agenda items include a meeting with NIACOG regarding the upcoming changes to the Floyd County Zoning Ordinance and Comprehensive Plan.


(Note: Following the Zoning Commission hearing the Board of Supervisors will hold a public hearing at 10:00 A.M. to consider same.)


Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation