Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings



A 2nd application for a conditional use permit has been received by the Floyd County Board of Adjustment.




You are hereby notified that due to the lack of three (3) concurring votes for approval, US Cellular has filed a 2nd application with the Floyd County Board of Adjustment to have a 190 foot monopole telecommunication tower on property that is owned by Glen & Doris Wyborny, Michael & Shelley Wyborny and Roni Wyborny and which is located in the NW¼ of Section 18, Township 96 North, Range 17 West of the 5th P.M., Rudd Township, Floyd County, Iowa.


You are further notified that the Floyd County Board of Adjustment will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the office of the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 9:00 A.M on December 20, 2011, at which time you may appear to file written or oral objection or support of said application.



Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Jeff Sherman, Zoning Administrator


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation