Meet the Planning & Zoning Office...
Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator
Board Members
Zoning Commission: Susan Nelson, Chair
Dean Tjaden, Vice-Chair
Tami Vetter
Glen Zubrod
Dennis Carney

Board of Adjustment: Ann Sullivan, Chair
Bill Fluhrer, Vice-Chair
Angela Ruzicka
Dennis Staudt
David Boehmer
Planning & Zoning Links
Flood Plain Info
Contact the Planning & Zoning Office.
Upcoming Hearings
Related Links
Upcoming Hearings


An application for a conditional use has been received by the Floyd County Board of Adjustment.




You are hereby notified James Zimmerman has filed an application with the Floyd County Board of Adjustment to operate a surplus store on property located at 1879 Triumph  in the SW¼ of Section 32, Township 96 North, Range 15 West of the 5th P.M., Niles Township, Floyd County, Iowa.


You are further notified the Floyd County Board of Adjustment will hold a Public Hearing on this request in the office of the Floyd County Planning & Zoning Department on the 1st floor of the Floyd County Courthouse at 9:00 A.M on November 19, 2013, at which time you may appear to file written or oral objection or support of said application.


Floyd County Zoning Commission

By Laurie Simpson, Zoning Administrator


©2010, The Schneider Corporation  -  Website designed and maintained by The Schneider Corporation