Election & Voter Registration Information

General Election:  November 6, 2018 - Polls open from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Election Night Results will be posted on the Floyd County Auditor's Facebook page as results come in.  Unofficial results for combined precincts will be posted on Facebook and this web page.  Results can also be found on the Iowa Secretary of State's website.

2018 General Election Candidate List

Absentee voting in-person and by mail

A voter may vote in-person at the County Auditor's office during regular office hours Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m., from October 8 until November 5.  A voter may also request an absentee ballot be mailed to them.  The last day for the Auditor's office to mail out an absentee ballot is Saturday, October 27 at 5 p.m.

Additional Office Hours:

  • Saturday, October 27, 8 a.m. until 5 p.m.
  • Friday, November 2 until 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 3, 9 a.m. until 5 p.m.
  • Monday, November 5 until 5 p.m.

Sample Ballots

Check out www.MyIowaVote.com. This is a tool that let's you know when elections are happening and have the information you need to vote with confidence. Click on the link to sign up to receive election reminders, get registered to vote, & apply for your absentee ballot!

Are you a registered voter in Iowa? 

To register to vote, complete a Voter Registration Form and provide it to the county auditor's office in the county you reside.  

 Click here to learn more about Electronic Voter Registration.  

if you have been convicted of a felony and are unsure if your rights have been restored to vote, visit the Office of the Governor of Iowa website.  You will find restoration of citizens rights to vote and hold public office.
Not sure where you vote?  Find your precinct/polling place on the maps below or click here
Want to Absentee Vote for an Election?  Complete an Absentee Ballot Request Form and provide it to the Auditor's Office in the county you reside.  
Want to check the status of an Absentee Ballot Request?  Track Your Absentee Ballot Visit the Iowa Secretary of State's website and click on "Elections" for more information such as military or overseas civilian voting, candidate filing requirements, state-wide election results, and much more. 


Floyd County Local Chair:  William Baresel, (641) 228-4500, wbaresel@gmail.com
Iowa Democrats:  http://iowademocrats.org/


Floyd County Local Chair:  Charles Thomson, (847) 456-1911
Republican Party of Iowa:   https://www.iowagop.org/


State Central Committee:  Joseph Howe, (515) 314-5809
Libertarian Party of Iowa:   https://lpia.org/

Precinct Maps